Exciting Times

Kod: 33175191

Exciting Times

'The book of the summer ... Kept me rapt until the final page' THE TIMES'A sharp, smart, witty modern love story. I loved it' David Nicholls, author of ONE DAY'More than lives up to the hype ...Likely to fill the Sally-Rooney-shap ... więcej

45.96

Zwykle: 60.34 zł

Oszczędzasz 14.38 zł


Dostępna u dostawcy
Wysyłamy za 5 - 8 dni
Dodaj do schowka

Zobacz książki o podobnej tematyce

Podaruj tę książkę jeszcze dziś
  1. Zamów książkę i wybierz "Wyślij jako prezent".
  2. Natychmiast wyślemy Ci bon podarunkowy, który możesz przekazać adresatowi prezentu.
  3. Książka zostanie wysłana do adresata, a Ty o nic nie musisz się martwić.

Wzór bonu podarunkowegoDowiedz się więcej

Więcej informacji o Exciting Times

Za ten zakup dostaniesz 25 punkty

Opis

'The book of the summer ... Kept me rapt until the final page' THE TIMES'A sharp, smart, witty modern love story. I loved it' David Nicholls, author of ONE DAY'More than lives up to the hype ...Likely to fill the Sally-Rooney-shaped hole in many readers' lives' IRISH TIMES'Droll, shrewd and unafraid - a winning debut' Hilary Mantel, author of WOLF HALL'I've been pushing Exciting Times on everyone I know. Some of Dolan's pithy observations of her characters are the best I've read since Edward St Aubyn' OBSERVER'A frankly sensational book' Pandora Sykes on THE HIGH LOW'In the tradition of Dorothy Parker, Joan Rivers and Nora Ephron ... I found myself purring with pleasure....This is comic writing at the highest level' Craig Brown, DAILY MAILWhen you leave Ireland aged 22 to spend your parents' money, it's called a gap year. When Ava leaves Ireland aged 22 to make her own money, she's not sure what to call it, but it involves:- a badly-paid job in Hong Kong, teaching English grammar to rich children;- Julian, who likes to spend money on Ava and lets her move into his guest room;- Edith, who Ava meets while Julian is out of town and actually listens to her when she talks;- money, love, cynicism, unspoken feelings and unlikely connections. Exciting times ensue.

Szczegóły książki

Kategoria Książki po niemiecku Belletristik Erzählende Literatur Hauptwerk vor 1945

Zniżka dla
uczniów, studentów
i nauczycieli

45.96

Ulubione w innej kategorii


250 000
zadowolonych klientów

Od roku 2008 obsłużyliśmy wielu miłośników książek, ale dla nas każdy był tym wyjątkowym.


Paczkomaty 8,99 ZŁ 17343 punktów

Copyright ©2008-22 libristo.pl Wszelkie prawa zastrzeżonePrywatnieMapa strony


Konto: Logowanie
Jak zawsze, jesteśmy tutaj. Obsługa klienta oraz dostawa paczek bez ograniczeń.

Koszyk ( pusty )

Kup za 299 zł i
zyskaj darmową dostawę.

Twoja lokalizacja: