Poet X - WINNER OF THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2019

Kod: 18635118

Poet X - WINNER OF THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2019

Autor Elizabeth Acevedo

'I fell in love at slam poetry. This one will stay with you a long time.' - Angie Thomas, bestselling author of The Hate U GiveTHE POET X - a stunning New York Times bestseller with a powerful and unforgettable YA voice. Perfect f ... więcej

32.44

Zwykle: 42.41 zł

Oszczędzasz 9.97 zł


Dostępna u dostawcy w małych ilościach
Wysyłamy za 4 - 7 dni

Potrzebujesz więcej egzemplarzy?Jeżeli jesteś zainteresowany zakupem większej ilości egzemplarzy, skontaktuj się z nami, aby sprawdzić ich dostępność.


Dodaj do schowka

Zobacz książki o podobnej tematyce

Bon podarunkowy: Radość gwarantowana

Wzór bonu podarunkowegoDowiedz się więcej

Więcej informacji o Poet X - WINNER OF THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2019

Za ten zakup dostaniesz 18 punkty

Opis

'I fell in love at slam poetry. This one will stay with you a long time.' - Angie Thomas, bestselling author of The Hate U GiveTHE POET X - a stunning New York Times bestseller with a powerful and unforgettable YA voice. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi's The Children of Blood and Bone, Angie Thomas's The Hate U Give and Sarah Crossan's One.Xiomara has always kept her words to herself. When it comes to standing her ground in her Harlem neighbourhood, she lets her fists and her fierceness do the talking. But X has secrets - her feelings for a boy in her bio class, and the notebook full of poems that she keeps under her bed.And a slam poetry club that will pull those secrets into the spotlight. Because in spite of a world that might not want to hear her, Xiomara refuses to stay silent. A novel about finding your voice and standing up for what you believe in, no matter how hard it is to say.Brave, bold and beautifully written - dealing with issues of race, feminism and faith - this is perfect for fans of Orangeboy, Nicola Yoon's Everything Everything and Zoella Book Club choice Moxie. 'This was the type of book where "I'll just do 50 pages" turned into finishing it in 2 reads. I felt very emotional, not just because the story and the words themselves were so beautiful but because I knew it was going to make so many teens who felt like no one cares about them or listens to them feel seen.' - Tomi Adeyemi, bestselling author of The Children of Blood and Bone'A story that will slam the power of poetry and love back into your heart.' - Laurie Halse Anderson, author of Speak and Chains'Acevedo breathes words instead of air' - Lisa Heathfield, author of award-winning Paper ButterfliesELIZABETH ACEVEDO was born and raised in New York City and her poetry is infused with Dominican bolero and her beloved city's tough grit.She holds a BA in Performing Arts from The George Washington University and an MFA in Creative Writing from the University of Maryland. With over twelve years of performance experience, Acevedo has been a featured performer on BET and Mun2, as well as delivered several TED Talks. She has performed internationally and her poetry has been featured in Cosmopolitan, The Huffington Post and Teen Vogue.Acevedo is a National Slam Champion, Beltway Grand Slam Champion, and the 2016 Women of the World Poetry Slam representative for Washington, D.C, where she lives and works.

Szczegóły książki

Kategoria Książki po angielsku Children's, Teenage & educational Children's / Teenage fiction & true stories Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teenage)

Zniżka dla
uczniów, studentów
i nauczycieli

32.44

Ulubione w innej kategorii


250 000
zadowolonych klientów

Od roku 2008 obsłużyliśmy wielu miłośników książek, ale dla nas każdy był tym wyjątkowym.


Paczkomaty 8,99 ZŁ 15001 miejsc odbioru

Copyright ©2008-21 libristo.pl Wszelkie prawa zastrzeżonePrywatnieMapa strony


Konto: Logowanie
Jak zawsze, jesteśmy tutaj. Obsługa klienta oraz dostawa paczek bez ograniczeń.

Koszyk ( pusty )

Kup za 299 zł i
zyskaj darmową dostawę.

Twoja lokalizacja: